Skip to content

Reader letter from Ultra Violet

October 5, 2005

Silhouette asked me to write a letter to readers to go into the front of Ultra Violet. Here’s what I wrote:

Dear Reader:

This all started with an innocent little exercise: write a ten-page story about a character in trouble. I closed my eyes, started dreaming, and Violet Marsh was born. I had no idea what I was getting myself into.

The Vi I met that day was different from the one you’re about to encounter — she was a little more savvy and a lot more skilled. But I realized that if I wanted to write a book about her, I would have to go back to a time when powerful, purposeful Vi was a little more unsure, a little more overwhelmed, a little more… like me. And maybe, like you.

I’ve been forever fascinated with the concepts of strength and fearlessness, and especially what those things can mean for women. That’s why I’m excited to be writing to Bombshell, a line that celebrates powerful women.

I hope you like reading about Vi. I hope that watching her struggles and triumphs makes you feel strong. And I hope you’ll feel free to drop me a line anytime. You can find me at my Web site: www.ellenhenderson.com.

Thanks for reading.

Ellen Henderson

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

