Skip to content

Strange Developments

November 12, 2011

I’ve been thinking for a while that we need to come up with something new in the sexy-supernatural-guy category. Vampires and werewolves have been done and done, I don’t see much potential for a sexy zombie (the limbs-rotting-off part kind of ruins it for me), and although I’ve given it some consideration, I don’t know if “sexy goblin” can be done apart from David Bowie in Labyrinth.

So I was chatting with my co-workers about this the other day, and I threw out the idea of sexy tree-spirits, like Ents or Dryads. (I don’t know if there are male dryads, but why not?) Co-workers immediately rejected this idea, and I have to grant you, I’ve never seen a sexy depiction of an ent (unless old gnarled bearded guys are your thing) and I’m not sure it’s possible.

BUT, today, when I woke up, my husband had already gotten out of bed, and I looked over on his side, and I saw THIS:

Why is there a leaf in the bed? Perhaps my non-gnarled BUT BEARDED husband is slowly morphing to ent form and is about to prove me and my co-workers wrong!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

