Skip to content

Bad dog(s)

November 16, 2011

A few weeks ago, I posted pics of my very first books, which I wrote back when I was six. One of them had (rather pathetic) drawings of a dog in it.

Like this

A few days ago, I was doodling in a meeting and realized I’d drawn a dog. A terrible, sad-looking dog.

Like this

This concerned me, because it really seemed like I should’ve gotten better at drawing dogs somewhere in the past 32 years. After all, I’ve gotten better at Play-Doh. So I tried again, this time really doing my best to draw a good dog.

Yikes

So, there you have it. Very glad I didn’t pursue a career in art.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

