Skip to content

The universe loved me today

December 12, 2011

I’m not going to say today was one of the best days ever or anything. It was just an ordinary day. I went to work, I went to meetings, I had dinner with family, I bonked my head on the car frame, there was traffic and artichoke dip and things that made me laugh and things that made me tense, and all told it wasn’t anything too far outside of normal.

EXCEPT. All these little things went my way. Traffic lights turned green for me, and elevators fetched me promptly. It was raining while I was driving, but it stopped just before I needed to get out of the car. I got a killer parking space that saved me lots of time. And every time I went to the ladies’ room at work, it was totally empty!

Your kindness has been noted, universe. Thank you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

