Skip to content

Spider-Mom

February 29, 2012

This is what I look like many nights between getting home from work and getting the kiddo to bed. We catch TONS of bad guys, y’all.

Spider-Mom, Spider-Mom, Can hardly breathe in this, Spider-Mom

A few months ago we were YouTube-ing the heck out of the old Spider-Man theme song on a daily basis. The lyrics crack me up. Especially this part:

Is he strong? Listen, bud: He’s got radioactive blood.
Can he swing from a thread? Take a look overhead.

I love the implied sarcasm — “Is he awesome? I don’t know, why don’t you look around, ya maroon.”

Don’t even get me started on “action is his reward” (yeah, baby) or “life is a great big bang-up” (…what?).

Maybe I’m overthinking it. Possibly. I have a lot of Spider-Man conversations these days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

