Skip to content

Sleepzzzzz and recs

June 28, 2012

Three things:

1. The day job is hectic. These days, I am wiped out by 11 p.m. I don’t even recognize myself.

2. I am completely addicted to this podcast called “My Brother, My Brother and Me.” Advice and laughs from three hilarious brothers. I started with episode one and am working my way forward in time. So far, I’m up to about December 2010. Don’t want to miss a minute.

3. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline is the best thing I’ve read all year. SO GOOD. Part virual reality/gamer coolness, part fantastic treasure hunt, part total ’80s nostalgia-fest. And compelling characters and a tight plot. Love it.

That is all. Night night!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

