Skip to content

The best auto-tunes ever

July 27, 2012

I just saw these two auto-tuned tributes to two wonderful men, and though it’s somewhat unlikely, they both make me happy and teary every time I watch them.




Two things keep coming to my mind: How lucky we were to have Bob Ross and Fred Rogers, two earnest, gentle, caring men who just brought goodness into the world. And two: How glad I am that we are at least a little bit leaving behind the cynicism and sarcasm and mock-everything culture that dominated my formative years, and making some room again for earnest oddballs with huge hearts and for sincere appreciation of all kinds of wonderfulness.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

