Skip to content

Funny people

December 19, 2012

I’ve talked before about how much I love my day job. My co-workers are a big part of that. Today I got a great example of why I enjoy them so much.

I am getting serious about planning for 2013, so after I formulated all my goals for the upcoming year, I made myself a little sign to stick on the wall near my monitor to keep my goals always in front of me.

goals1a

Aaaaaand… My wiseacre co-workers have started adding to the list.

goals2a

In case you can’t read that last one, it’s “Learn at least 1 skill for surviving zombie apocalypse.” This is a topic that has warranted a lot of discussion around my office, and I’ve always said that we’ll all be better off if I die right away in any apocalyptic scenario. I can’t cook, farm, knit, build, fix, or otherwise make or grow anything, and I don’t think there will be a lot of demand for people who can cultivate deeper PR sources and strategize about websites in the new world order. Plus, my god, you have no idea how much I would complain. Just an endless stream of: “I’m so hot, I can’t believe we don’t have air conditioning. I can’t live without TV! I miss my iPhone! Wah!”

So, yeah, I need to die first thing in that case. We’ll all be happier that way. But still, my snarky co-workers are rooting for me. That’s love, people.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2013 2:49 PM

    Fix: Find a serious survivor type. Create a website for him. Plan office parties for co-workers. Everyone will take care of you. 🙂 Buy an old fashioned ice box. Store snow for summer.

Leave a Reply

